JUNIOR CLUB

The Junior Club, a non-competitive program for children aged between 3 and 17, allows children to discover tennis and improve through weekly lessons. The pedagogy based on progressive tennis help the kids progress from the mini tennis court to the 24-meter court with different types of balls. The goal is to learn the game of tennis while having fun and developing a passion for the sport.

This course is for children aged 3 to 4 years old.

Children, accompanied by a parent on the court, develop their coordination and motor skills through various exercises. The goal of the course is to provide the necessary tools to help them learn the basics of tennis for the future.

This course is for children aged 5 to 6 years old.

Through varied exercises, children will develop the skills required to learn basic tennis techniques. This program involves activities like throwing and catching, aiming at a target, getting to the ball on time, etc.

This course is intended for children aged 5 to 6 years old who have already graduated from the White court..

Cooperation is the main theme of this course. Children work with a partner to develop their coordination and learn the basic techniques of tennis. Sportsmanship is also part of the topics covered.

This course is for children aged 7 to 9 years old.

At this level, the coach teaches their group of 6 players the basic techniques including the ready position, preparation, the proper impact point, identifying different ball trajectories, serving ball toss, working in cooperation, and playing points.

This course is for children aged 8 to 10 years old.

At this level, the coach helps their group of 6 players improve their technical and tactical bases. The children work on footwork, proper grips according to the stroke, forehand and backhand contact point consistency.

This course is for children aged 9 to 12 years old.

This course is designed to improve techniques and tactics in order to play singles and doubles. Children learn how to accelerate when hitting the ball, transition to the net, manage a high volume of balls, cooperation exercises, and match play.

This course is for children aged 12 to 17 years old.

In a small group of 4 players and a coach, the kids strengthen their technique in order to improve their efficiency on the court and the tactical basics required to win a game. This program includes changing the height and speed of the ball, playing from all zones of the court, taking the ball early and sometimes over the shoulder, using spin on the serve, linking shots to make sequences.

The Intensive Program is a non-competitive program designed for children who wish to play twice a week. Two groups of 12 children are offered: the 10-13 years old group is selected through tryouts, while the 14-17 years old group is open to all. Two sessions are offered, from september to december and from january to june.
For more information about the Intensive Program, please contact Vanessa Héroux at vheroux@tennis-ids.com

If you have any questions regarding the Junior Club, please contact Justine Poirier at jpoirier@tennis-ids.com

No refund for unattended classes. Places are limited.
In case of cancellation, the attended classes will have to be paid in full.
No cancellations after the second class.
An administrative fee is applicable for any cancellation at the current rate.

CLUB JUNIOR

Le Club Junior, programme non-compétitif pour les enfants âgés entre 3 et 17 ans, permet de découvrir le tennis et de progresser grâce aux cours hebdomadaires. La pédagogie basée sur le tennis progressif fait évoluer l’enfant du micro terrain au terrain de 24 mètres avec différents types de balles. L’objectif étant d’apprendre tout en s’amusant et en développant une passion pour ce sport.

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 3 à 4 ans.

Les tout-petits, accompagnés d’un parent sur le terrain, développent leur coordination et leurs habiletés motrices grâce à des exercices variés sur le terrain. L’objectif du cours est d’offrir aux enfants des outils qui faciliteront l’apprentissage des bases du tennis pour le futur. Au menu: beaucoup de plaisir!

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 5 à 6 ans.

Au moyen d’exercices multiples et variés, votre enfant développera les habiletés requises à l’apprentissage des techniques de base du tennis. Au menu : tennis au sol, lancer et attraper, viser une cible, se rendre à la balle à temps, etc.

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 5 à 6 ans ayant déjà suivi le terrain blanc.

La coopération est le thème central de ce cours. Les enfants travaillent en équipe pour développer leur coordination et apprendre les techniques de base du tennis. L’esprit sportif fait également partie des thèmes abordés.

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 7 à 9 ans.

À ce niveau, l’entraîneur enseigne à son groupe de 6 joueurs les techniques de base incluant la position d’attente, la préparation, le bon point d’impact, l’identification des différentes trajectoires de balles, le lancer de balle au service, l’échange en mode coopération et jouer des points.

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 8 à 10 ans.

À ce niveau, l’entraîneur aide son groupe de 6 joueurs à améliorer leurs bases techniques et tactiques. Les enfants travaillent entre autres le déplacement et le replacement, l’utilisation des bonnes prises pour les différents coups et la régularité au niveau des points de contact au coup droit et au revers.

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 9 à 12 ans.

Ce cours permet de perfectionner davantage la technique et la tactique dans le but de jouer une partie de tennis en simple ou en double. Les enfants apprennent à donner plus de vitesse à la balle, à monter au filet, etc. Au menu : un haut volume de balles et beaucoup d’échanges en coopération et de points.

Ce cours s’adresse aux enfants âgés de 12 à 17 ans.

Dans un petit groupe composé de 4 joueurs et un entraîneur, les jeunes renforcent leur technique afin d’améliorer leur efficacité sur le terrain et approfondir les bases tactiques essentielles pour gagner une partie. Au menu : changer la hauteur et la vitesse de la balle, jouer depuis toutes les zones du terrain, prendre la balle tôt et parfois au-dessus de l’épaule, utiliser des effets au service, relier les coups pour faire des enchaînements.

Le Programme Intensif est un programme non-compétitif conçu pour les joueurs souhaitant s’entrainer deux fois par semaine. Deux groupes de 12 enfants sont offerts : le groupe des 10 à 13 ans est sur sélection seulement, tandis que le groupe des 14 à 17 ans est ouvert à tous. Deux sessions sont proposées, soit de septembre à décembre et de janvier à juin.
Pour plus d’informations concernant le Programme Intensif, n’hésitez pas à contacter Vanessa Héroux au vheroux@tennis-ids.com

EN RAISON DE LA PANDÉMIE, LE CLUB JUNIOR N’AURA PAS LIEU JUSQU’À NOUVEL ORDRE

Pour toute question concernant le Club Junior, veuillez contacter Justine Poirier au jpoirier@tennis-ids.com